Somewhere, someplace…

Standard

For our second week’s over on the Journal52 Facebook group, we were given the prompt “Somewhere, someplace”.  I chose to do a sort of outdoor theme as I truly feel the most relaxed when I’m enjoying the beauty of the outdoors….whether it be actually sitting outside or viewing it from the comfort and warmth of my front window.   My camera and files are full of pictures of wildlife, birds, butterflies, dragonflies, spiders, flowers, trees, water…..sunrises and sunsets.

I fussy cut out the corner piece from one of my BoBunny Gabrielle Flight sheets of paper.  It’s one of my many lines of paper in my hoard…..I mean stash, that I’ve had for a long time and have never used.  I also fussy cut out three more butterflies from a second sheet.  Yup, that’s right….I cut into TWO pieces of that paper line!  I know I’ll recover soon…..it may just take a little bit of time.

I painted the background very loosely with some of my new Liquitex Basic’s acrylic paints.  I used the Bright Aqua Green, some Raw Siena, Ivory Black and Mars Black.  I used one of my Crafters Workshop stencils called  Mini Well Rounded that I purchased from the Frosted Designs on-line store  I edged the three smaller butterflies with some black Gelato as well as put some around the border of the page.  I also added some white Gelato around those same three butterflies to give them a sort of halo effect to help them pop off the page a bit.  My did my journalling in the circle in the corner piece and it says, “and I think to myself….what a wonderful world”.  Around the edge of the circle there is a phrase repeated over and over which also says, “There is beauty all around”.

IMG_2880

 

Nothing like leaving this page to the last minute…..our next prompt comes out tomorrow.

Thanks for stopping by…..till next time!

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

3 responses »

  1. I LOVE it my friend, I am like you, I have hundreds of “nature” photographs! That quote is perfect and I love the halo effect around the butterflies! Beautiful page! Thank you so much for leaving me a comment over on the FD page, you are AWESOME!

I love hearing from you!!

