Broken Fence…..

Standard

I did another page this weekend while at the cabin as well.   I thought if I was doing one side I may as well do the other side too….lol.  I used a piece of paper from my BoBunny Back To Backs set and a page called Gabrielle Flight and adhered it to the page using my Golden Matte Medium.  I then took some of my Liquitex Basic’s Raw Siena acrylic paint and a dry brush and loosely painted around the edges and into the middle of the page to blend in the edges.  I then painted a sparse layer of the Lindy’s Stamp Gang Crow’s Nest Copper Color Shot that I’d mixed with my Windsor & Newton Artists’ Acrylic Matt UV Varnish to. I’d also used the back of my stencil I’d used for the previous coffee page and turned it over and wiped off the excess spray onto this page to add that pop of teal.  I decided I’d try out one of the goodies I’d received in a recent Prima blow out sale package and used the Flocked Rub-Ons that we a kind of yellow color.  They added great texture and I decided to paint them to make them darker to match the page better using my Lindy’s Stamp Gang Burnished Brass Moon Shadow Mist.  I added my quote using my Faber Castell PITT pen brush and colored in the open spaces using my Uni-Bal Signo white gel pen.  I like the colors on this page and especially like the flocked outline of the two vintage girls at the bottom of the page.

IMG_2915

 

The bottom of the page has a flocked sentiment that says “The Best Moments”.

IMG_2923

 

So, that’s it for what I created this past weekend.  I played with some new products that I love and had a blast.  Not sure if I’ll get anything accomplished this evening or not…..we’ll have to see.

Off to go make myself a cup of tea and relax for a bit.  Thanks for popping your heads in!

Huggss,

Yvonne.

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

