ATC’S

Standard

I think I’ve found a new addiction.  A friend from work and I went to our local Art Gallery this evening where they’re featuring ATC collections from a few different collectors.  What a blast we had!!!  These little 2.5″ x 3.5″ works of art are so much fun.  After the short presentation, we were all given the opportunity to create our own ATC’S if we wanted and then trade them.  As I kinda figured there’d be an opportunity to trade the cards that night, I decided to make a few the night before.  I made 4 and I have to say they were pretty fun to make and took no time at all!

Here are my first 4 ATC’S!!

2014-04-04 00 40 47 (3)

This one was made by first collaging on some scraps of Tim Holtz tissue wrap and spritzing it with two of the Lindy’s Stamp Gang spays from the Industrial Chic set in Time Travel Teal and Rusty Lantern Lime.  I added some texture using some of my new Faber Castell Whipped Spackle and the Tim Holtz Dot Fade stencil.  I also used some black and white Liquitex Basics acrylic paint to stencil on the two step heart from The Crafter’s Workshop stencil called Mini Mixed & Match Hearts.  I distressed the edges of the card with my black Gelato and blended it in.

2014-04-04 00 41 25 (3)

This one was also collaged with some Tim Holtz scrap tissue wrap and sprayed with the same Lindy’s sprays.  The butterflies were stamped using my new Faber Castell PITT artist Big Brush pen and were colored in with my Lindy’s Hibiscus Rose Flat Fabio.  I outlined the sentiment with my Uni-bal Signo white gel pen and distressed the border with my black Gelato and blended it in.

2014-04-04 00 42 19 (3)

This card was colored using my Faber Castell Gelato’s and blended together.  I used a baby wipe and a Crafter’s Workshop stencil to remove some of the color to add more texture to the card.  I stamped on my Deep Red Bette Davis Eyes stamp with my Big Brush pen along with the sentiment and tiny flowers.  Again the edges were distressed with my black Gelato.

2014-04-04 00 42 51 (3)

This last one was also colored using my Gelatos, some color removed through one of my Crafter’s Workshop stencils and a baby wipe.  The dandelion is one of my new Stampin’ Up! stamp sets and the sentiment is from a stamp I bought at Michael’s in the $1.25 bin.  Edges distressed with the black Gelato.

I was able to trade all 4 cards away this evening and have received my very first ATC’S that I already have in my sleeve protector sheet and ready to be put into a binder.

Soooo much fun with these!!  Thanks so much for stopping by…..till next time!!

 

Huggss,

Yvonne

2 responses »

  1. These are wonderful! I haven’t tried ATC’s yet because I am afraid I would become addicted to them too lol

I love hearing from you!!

