…..more atc’s

Standard

Hello, my name is Yvonne and I’m an ATC addict.  Holy cow….I’m having a blast making these little pieces of art!!!  I REALLY should be in bed and here I am playing with 2.5″ x 3.5″ pieces of cardstock….LOL.  These ones were made using a background I’d created for one of my pages for the Facebook group called Journal 52 and I had an extra one…..sooooo, it ONLY made sense to cut it up into little rectangles…..right?!  These 4 were so quick and easy to put together.  I got my inspiration from one of my pins and a tutorial Nicole had on her blog……check it out here.  I took some dictionary pages and spritzed them with a couple of my Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays and then loosely drew out the 4 hearts.  I cut them out and went to town playing with them.  Nicole also had a sheet of quotes she had available to download, so I did that and picked out 4 I liked and cut them out of the sheet to adhere to my atc’s.  These were fun and quick to put together.

IMG_3012

I love the look of the sort of water color effect of the backgrounds.  The quotes are some of my favorites.  Here’s some individual pictures of each of the cards….

IMG_3016 IMG_3015 IMG_3014 IMG_3013

 

Okay, now I’m going to bed.  I may sleep till noon tomorrow….lol.

Thanks for sticking with me on this atc marathon I dragged you along on…..have a great day!

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

2 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

