Found some canvas scrapbooking sheets…..yup, more atc’s!

Standard

I’ve had these three sheets of canvas scrapbook paper for a long time, and while I was watching the recording of Limor Webber on her Live With Prima Ustream class ‘Mixed Media ATC Cards’, I was on a mission to find those sheets so I could try my hand at some beautiful little canvas ATC cards.  Learned one very important lesson while working on the very first canvas atc…..make it bigger than what you need if you’re going to be using a wet medium on it as it shrinks when it dries…..ooppsss.  Nothing adding a narrow strip of canvas didn’t fix….lol.

For this one I spritzed the canvas with some water first, put some Lindy’s Stamp Gang spray onto my glass tray and painted on the colors to create the background.  I placed the canvas butterfly down on the atc and traced around it with one of my charcoal pencils.  I then added a little water to it to blend it out a bit in order to frame the butterfly.  I stamped the sentiment onto it with an alpha set I’ve had forever and then added the tip of the butterfly wing I’d cut off the one side, on the top corner of the atc.

IMG_3020

For this atc, I didn’t want a repeat of the shrunk canvas, so I decided to stamp an image onto it along with a quote.  The quote ended up pretty pale so I took my XS Faber Castell Pitt pen and carefully wrote over top the letters to make them stand out more.  I then lightly spritzed the front with some Lindy’s sprays.

IMG_3019

And for this one, we had a lady post a pic of a water color piece she did in our Limor 1278 Mixed Media Art Group,with what looked like random blotches of watercolor paint that were then traced around to make look like flowers.  As I didn’t want to do a water color on it so it wouldn’t shrink, I decided to try it with my Alcohol Inks.  I think it turned out pretty good!

IMG_3018

 

That’s it for today!!  Thanks for checking in.  🙂

Huggsss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

