Mini pieces of art…

Standard
Mini pieces of art…

I haven’t had the desire to work on my bigger Art Journal books the past few weeks so I’ve been spending my time doing Artist Trading Cards (ATC’S).  I’ve been trading some of them all over the US and overseas.  I’ve had fun doing them and they provide an avenue to express myself no matter how small.  I had Kyle’s two little one’s here last night and today so I brought out Owen’s ‘crafting stuff’ and while he ‘cwafted’ I worked on a few atc’s.

I played with my new water-color tubes of paint to see how they worked.  I like them much better than the cake ones I have right now.  For one of the atc’s I used the heart printed tissue paper one of the ladies I’d swapped with had my atc’s she’d made for me wrapped up in.  On another, one of the the ladies I received the atc’s from, made her own envelope out of a brown paper grocery bag, so I used a portion of that as my background for a different atc.

Here’s what I came up with:

This is the one I used my new Pentel Arts watercolor tubes and quite like it.  I also took a couple of my Prima small stamps, some rub on’s that I’ve had forever and made a Spring card.  Seeing how we’re not getting our Spring as far as the weather goes (another 5 inches of heavy wet snow yesterday and last evening), I’m going to enjoy it through my art….lol

IMG_3080

These next two are the ones I made using the supplies from other atc’s I’ve received in the mail.  🙂

IMG_3079 IMG_3082

And then there’s the last one.  I love the look of the corrugated cardboard as a base and decided to finally give it a try.  I applied some bright green and blue acrylic paint in random spots and then took some bright green fiber paper and tore pieces to adhere randomly to the card.  I also have this sheet of quotes, which are awesome, that I received from a blog post I was reading.  I’ve use a few of them already and today I added two more to the list of ones used.  They are some of my favorite quotes!

IMG_3078

So there you have it.  A few more mini canvas pieces completed

I’m off to do some more work on my travel atc making kit I’m putting together.

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

  1. Am loving your ATC cards and especially like the first one.. Love the colors.. they are all nice.. The use of the supplies you have received from others….
    Nice to get things from all over the globe…. What is coming up next…?????

  2. You are doing a fabulous job with the ATC’s they are a fun little size to do. I liked the way you recycled the heart and brown paper bag into your work they look great and your quotes are just perfect..
    Sandy 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

