Lindy’s Stamp Gang color challenge

Standard

This is a post I’m doing for this months Lindy’s Stamp Gang color challenge.  I had fun with this page and used my new Limor Webber Tres Chic set and I LOVE it!!!  I used the following colors which are all part of the Flat Fabio set:  Banjour Butter, Chateau Rose, Merci Beaucoup Mint and C’est la vie Cerise.  And I also used those same colors in the Tres Chic Embossing Powders.

Here’s the page I created:

IMG_3267

 

I was inspired by a YouTube video on the Maremi SmallArt channel.  I loved her tutorial and just had to try my hand at it.  I love how it turned out.  🙂

Here are a few close-ups of the page:

IMG_3269 IMG_3270 IMG_3268

 

Thank you for popping in to see my latest creation.  I do so appreciate it.  🙂

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

2 responses »

  1. Oh Yvonne, I am so happy to see my video being someones inspiration. I am happy that I have found you and yet again I can see your stunning creation. It’s beautiful project and you can be so proud of it. Superb composition, lovely colours and those black cicrles are perfect contrast. Love it. Thank you so much for taking part in our challenge at Lindy’s Stamp Gang, Love Marta xx

  2. Wow!! The background links absolutely fabulous!!! Love the colors and detailed texture)))
    Thank you for sharing your talent at Lindy’s Stamp Gang!

I love hearing from you!!

