Playing with a new product.

Standard

I’d received some new products from Limor Webber’s on-line store – Limor Webber Designs.  I Gesso’d the page and then took some pieces of a junk mail envelope that I turned inside out in order to use the cool designs on the inside of the envelope.  I cut it into strips and I adhered them to my page using some Gel Medium along with some random pieces of some Tim Hotlz Tissue paper I had on my desk.  I then took some of my Liquitex White Opaque Flakes Texture Gel and my palette knife and just roughly spread some onto the page and dried it with my heat gun.  It creates a very cool texture on the page:

IMG_3286 IMG_3285

 

I them used some of my Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays in Golden Doublooms, Cotton Candy Pink and Tot’s Tornado Black.  I alternated between the three and also added some splatters of each of the colors.  The Tornato Black I blotted off right after I sprayed it so as to create a more subtle effect:

IMG_3292

The flakes grab hold of the colors sprayed onto them to create a beautiful texture and depth of color.  I also took some of my background stamps and StazOn ink and randomly stamped them onto the page.  I dug out a sheet of stickers I received in one of Limor’s destash boxes she was selling a while ago.  I found a lonely Prima flower that was screaming to be attached, and a tag that I altered to match the page.  The heart is from my stash.  I took my charcoal pencil and outlined everything on the page and smudged it.  I also took some Liquid Pearls and added some random dots of color.  Here is my finshed page:

IMG_3311

Here are some close ups of the page to show you the texture and amazing colors!

IMG_3299 IMG_3303 IMG_3307

I had fun with this page and am loving my new texture Gel!  Take some time to browse through Limor’s store…..there are allot of unique supplies that I think you’ll love as well!!

Thanks for stopping by……I love the company!  🙂

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

2 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

