All Decked Out ATC 52 card swap

Standard
All Decked Out ATC 52 card swap

The next set of 10 cards is done!!  I’m in a group swap where we’re each doing an entire deck of 52 cards for an ATC swap.  When we’re all done, we will receive a whole deck in return with ATC from different people who are part of the swap.  It’s going to be an awesome once it’s all swapped out!  So far I’ve done my first two sets in a sort of theme.  This set I did by collaging on bits of book text and then covered them with a layer of my Liquitex Blended Fibers Gel with a palette knife to create some texture.  Once that was all dried I used three colors of my Faber Castell Gelatos.  Some cards I only used two of the colors and others I used all three.  I had a yellow, orange and a red.  I’m not sure which colors they were as these three aren’t labelled.  I also used my Dina Wakley stamp set called Collaged Hearts.  All of the supplies I used I got from Limor Webbers on-line store called Limor Webber Designs, found here.  I love her store and she carries the most awesome supplies!!!!  

Here’s how this set of cards turned out:

IMG_3400

IMG_3403 IMG_3404 IMG_3405 IMG_3406

On the hearts I stamped onto book paper first and then adhered to the card, I outlined those hearts with my Faber Castell Pitt Big Brush Pen.  LOVE that pen and use it soooo much!!  I also used my black Gelato around the outside edge of each of the cards.

So, that’s it for this set.  Next set due towards the end of Sept.  

Thanks once again for coming to visit my page.  I do appreciate it!

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

3 responses »

  1. Fantastic, I am just starting on my deck that I am making for a swap, not sure if it is the same one your are in or not. I love yours

I love hearing from you!!

