Creating for the soul….

Standard
Creating for the soul….

Creating in my art journal is one of those things that is so calming for the soul.  I’m not sure exactly what it is, but it just has a way of making my heart smile.  I’m loving my new Faber Castell Steampunk Gelato set.  The colors blend and meld together so beautifully.  Another page created with supplies from Limor Webber Designs on-line store.  I started out with using all the bits and pieces of paper I had on my desk.  I even found a narrow strip of canvas I stuck on too. I then took my Prima “Bubbles” stencil and some Faber Castell Whipped Spackle (one of my absolute favorite products) and my Catalyst Shaper Tool (my favorite tool from the store…. 😉  ) I adhered my Tim Holtz gears, the key and the quote tile.  Next a layer of gesso to tone down some of the colors of my scrap papers I used.  Then the layers of Gelato’s.  Gelato then water, more Gelato, more spritz’s of water.  A bunch of splatters.  Used some of my Lindy’s Stamp Gang Dark Chocolate Truffle starburst spray through an alpha stencil and splattered some of that on the page and let it drip too.  I used my Faber Castell Big Brush pen in black and white to highlight some of the circles (love those pens too…..lol) and finally used some of my Tim Holtz rub on’s and just put them on randomly on the page. I toned down the darkness of the rub on’s with a little gesso just so they weren’t so start black.  Finished off the page with some black Gelato around the edges and along some of the paper strips I’d started out with to add some additional texture to the page and I was done!

Here’s what the finished page looks like!

IMG_3420

Here’s a few close ups of some of the elements.

IMG_3425 IMG_3424 IMG_3423 IMG_3422 IMG_3421

Got my inspiration for this page from a video Limor did recently…..loved her dots with the white highlights!

Thanks for poking your head in….till next time!

Huggss,

Yvonne

 

3 responses »

  1. Wow Yvonne!!! I really love this. I just got a set of the Steampunk Gelatos in too and I can’t wait to use them especially after seeing your beautiful page 🙂 I love the texture from the canvas in the background. Fabulous!! ~Sophia

I love hearing from you!!

