Dream……

Standard
Dream……

Dreaming of what I’d like to do one day……there are allot of things on my list.  One of my biggest dreams is to get to a point where I could apply and be accepted to join a Design Team.  I was on a Design Team for a local on-line scrapbooking supply store a few years ago and had a blast.  To get onto some of the big name DT’s you have to have a blog following, an active YouTube channel with followers…..all things I dream of making happen again one day.  I haven’t recorded a YouTube tutorial for a while now and need to get a tripod in order to produce them on a more professional basis…..another thing I dream of having happen.  🙂

Here’s a page I did this afternoon that I really love!!  There are a few of my pages and projects I create that I really love, and this is one of them.  I’m very happy with how it turned out.  I used a bunch of supplies from Limor Webber’s online store called Limor Webber Designs.  I LOVE her store and she carries the absolute coolest and versatile products!!  If you’ve never paid her a visit, you really need to. For this page, the background was created by first of all adhering random torn pieces from my old dictionary using my Matte Gel medium.  I then put on a layer of Gesso over it and wiped it back off the book pages for the most part.  I tool two of my Lindy’s Stamp Gang Magicals called Tiffanylou’s Blue and Cotton Candy Pink. I used the blue first and I took a small amount and put it on my craft mat and spritzed it with water to make a water color.  I added more water and then allowed it to drip off my craft mat onto my page before the Gesso was dry.  I tipped it page up and added more spritz’s of water to make the color drip down the page. I added a bit more powder to my craft mat, more water and added brush strokes here and there to have more of the page covered in the color.  The rest of the mixture I again allowed to pour over the page and I added a bit more water to make it a bit more concentrated at the top of the page.  I heat set the page and then added the pink onto the page only using a brush to apply the color.  Once that was dry I took one of my new 6×6 Prima stencils (item #575946) called Stone Wall, my Faber Castell Gelato in Squid Ink, a stencil brush and applied the stencil to the page.  Loved the subtle pattern I obtained with this stencil.  I then took my new Indigo Blu Bubbles Background stamp and my Faber Castell PITT Big Brush pen in black and used that to ink a portion of the stamp and used it randomly around the page.  I took a piece of corrugated cardboard and dry brushed on some Gesso, heat set it….some of the blue and pink magicals that I once again mixed into a water color paint and dried it once again with the heat gun.  I had fussy cut three butterflies from a piece of designer paper I had from BoBunny and adhered the cardboard and the butterflies to the page. I added one of the Prima Junkyard Findings clock faces to the cardboard.  I took my Stabilo All pencil and traced around some of the bubbles, applied a small amount of water and created some depth and emphasis to some of the bubbles I’d stamped onto the page.  LOVE that pencil!!  I used the “dream’ sticker from my Heidi Swapp sticker package and outlined it with my Pilot PermaBall pen.  I distressed the edges of the page with my black Faber Castell Gelato and it was done!

IMG_3442 

Here are a few close ups:

IMG_3440 IMG_3439 IMG_3438 IMG_3437

I linked all the products I used from Limor’s store.  Check them out!!

Thanks so much for reading this post…..I do so appreciate your comments.  Have a fantastic day!!

Huggsss,

Yvonne

 

5 responses »

  1. I love this page! You just need to get yourself “out there” to get more exposure! I’m sure any company would be happy to have you as part of their DT!

  2. Way to go… Love the page and the detail is always evident… It is always nice to know what products and how it was used. Love what you do.. and am waiting to see what is coming next 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

