Bubbles…….circles……

Standard
Bubbles…….circles……

Hello my lovely peeps…..lol.  I spent some time playing with my deck of playing cards and making another set of 10 ATC’s from them for a 52 card deck swap I’m in.  I’d used a bunch of napkins for backgrounds on this set and had all these pieces of napkin sitting on my desk when I was done.  Could I just throw them out…..NOOOO!!!!!  I grabbed my small art journal and just started adhering them all over the page using my Golden Matte Medium to cover it and give it some yummy texture and color. Once I had it all covered I took my favorite modeling paste from Faber Castell called Whipped Spackle and my Crafter’s Workshop stencil called Mini Ledger and added more texture to the page.  I have this little tool I use when I use my stencils and this thing is the bomb!!!  It’s called the Catalyst Shaper Tool and that thing rocks!  Here’s what it looked like when I was done.

IMG_3600

Now what…..lol.  I decided I wanted to isolate just certain areas of the page and took my Unibal Signo white pen and drew out some circles.  I then took my Faber Castell Gelato in Black Licorice and colored in the entire background, blending it into all the background texture with my fingers and leaving the circles uncovered.  I took my Liquitex Basics Acrylic paint in Titanium White and #2 Liquitex round paint brush and outlined each of the circles.  I added a few extra all white circles in some of the black areas and ta daaa!!!  Finito!

Here’s what it looks like now…..along with some close ups of that great texture.

IMG_3603

IMG_3604 IMG_3605 IMG_3606

There’s my version of ‘use what’s on your desk’…..lol.  All of the supplies I used I purchased at Limor Webber’s store.  She’s just added a BUNCH of new product and you honestly have to get on over to that link and check it out.  She carries some pretty amazing products.

Thanks for spending some time with me.  Until next time!

Huggss,

Yvonne

2 responses »

  1. Beautiful. I have a hard time playing in a journal, cuz if it starts looking good I get mad that it isn’t a painting and if it looks bad, I am mad that I messed up my journal.

I love hearing from you!!

