The next 10……well, plus one

Standard
The next 10……well, plus one

As you may or may not know, I’m in a 52 card deck swap and we have a schedule where we do 10 cards every so often and send them onto the host.  I worked on my next set this weekend…..couldn’t count apparently as I have 11 cards done, which is no biggy as they all have to get to her sooner or later anyway…lol.  For this set I took some advice from one of the other members and did something different on each card with varied ephemera I had on hand.  The one thing that was constant on each card was the use of a paper napkin for the background to add some color and texture to the card right off the bat.  Here’s my take on this set of cards.  Not much to explain…..here they are!

IMG_3607

IMG_3611 IMG_3610 IMG_3609 IMG_3608

20 or so more cards to go and I’ll be done!!

Thanks for stopping in!!  Off to do some relaxing at the cabin.  😉

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

3 responses »

  1. Oh what a beautiful set, I love them. And, I am doing a set also but not as a swap. You gave me some wonderful ideas. Thanks, hope you don’t mind 😉

I love hearing from you!!

