52 playing card ATC workout!

Standard
52 playing card ATC workout!

I AM DONE!!!!!  I finished up the last of the cards for my deck of 52 playing card ATC swap I’m in.  They don’t have to be done until November 30th, but they were burning a hole in my brain as I looked at the last of the stack and decided to just dig in and finish them and get them off my desk.  I’m so looking forward to the swap and can’t wait to get my completed deck of everyone else’s art returned.  Such fun!  I’m not going to go into details of how each card was completed….far too many words to type and wayyyy too long of a post….lol.  For these ones I used a few different mediums for the backgrounds like, Gelato’s, Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays and acrylic inks.  I finished the tops of the cards with everything from book paper, stickers, Signo White Gel pen, my Faber Castell PITT artist pen big brush in black and white, more Gelato’s, stamps, images cut from Designer paper, some new Izinks I received in a “Pay It Forward” swap from Debbie D (LOVE them by the way 😉  ), irRESSISTible textured sprays in black and white and some Liquitex Acrylic fluid ink in Carbon Black.  There was probably more supplies, but don’t remember right now.  All of the supplies I purchased or are available at Limor Webber’s store which you can link to here.

Here’s a picture of all the cards spread out:

IMG_3669

And here’s some close ups of them:

IMG_3657 IMG_3658 IMG_3659 IMG_3660 IMG_3661 IMG_3662 IMG_3664

There you have them!!!  Had fun making them but can honestly say I don’t think I was to look at another deck of cards again for a while…..lol.

Thanks so much for dropping in.  I love reading comments, so please take some time to say hello and if you don’t already follow me, I’d love to add you to the family!  🙂

Hugs,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

2 responses »

  1. Nice to see them all lined up.. That was a workout for sure.. They are a great way to do backgrounds in a small way and try lots of new things.. all are great love the circle ones, but have to say they are all very impressive. Great job

I love hearing from you!!

