Lindy’s Stamp Gang Color Challenge entry

Standard
Lindy’s Stamp Gang Color Challenge entry

You know, every month I look at the Lindy’s color challenges and every month I say to myself I’m going to enter it…..and then never do.  Here’s a link to the color challenge here.  And here is what the challenge colors look like:

Oct color challenge

Last night I sat down and created a double page in my art journal.  I picked up this little Strathmore Mixed Media Art Journal when I was visiting at Limor’s and I love the pages in it.  Here’s a link to her store so you can check it out too! Limor Webber Designs  They’re a nice weight and it’s small enough that you don’t feel overwhelmed and can slap down a completed page in no time!  I really have to start remembering to take process pictures as I go along to show you how I created it…..maybe next time I’ll remember.  ;o)  I started out with a layer of Prima Art Basics Heavy Gesso.  I then took my brick stencil (I made this one myself on my Cricut) and my Faber Castell Whipped Spackle (one of my FAVE products from the store) and randomly applied it to the page using my Catalyst Shaper Tool ’01 Mini’.  The colors of spray I chose to use were the Brushed Nickel Glitz Spritz around the entire frame of the double page.  I then took my Chateau Rose Flat Fabio and Mango Mania Flat Fabio and sprayed them both in the same places in order to mix them together to get a more salmon color.

IMG_3754

I had a napkin with these beautiful pink roses on it, so I fussy cut some of them out along with some of the extra leaves and the butterflies and adhered them to the page using my Golden Matte Medium.

IMG_3755

I’d also fussy cut out the vintage woman in the frame from the Prima Romantique Collection from the “Ha ‘Penny” sheet.

IMG_3753

I took a stamp from the Dina Wakley set called Collaged Hearts and stamped it onto some water color paper and cut it apart to adhere to the page as well.  I finished the page off with some drips of color from the Mango Mania spray bottle and the Merci Beaucoup Mint spray bottle and also took my Stabillo All pencil and did some shading around all the roses, leaves and bricks on the page to add some depth to it.

IMG_3756

Here’s my competed pages!  I love how they turned out.  :o)

IMG_3761

My inspiration for this page came from Marta Lapkowska.  She has amazing talent and you have to go check out her YouTube channel.  Maremi SmallArt

I’ll detail the list of products I used and link them back to Limor’s store or Lindy’s Stamo Gang store.

Thanks so much for staying with me!  Till next time…..

Huggss,

Yvonne

Products used:

Strathmore Softcover Mixed Media Art Journal

Prima Art Basics Heavy Gesso White

Faber Castell Whipped Spackle

Catalyst Shaper Tool ’01 Mini’

Dina Wakley Media Stamps

Lindy’s Stamp Gang Brushed Nickel Glitz Spritz

Lindy’s Stamp Gang Chateau Rose (from the Tres Chic collection)

Lindy’s Stamp Gang Merci Beaucoup Mint (from the Tres Chic collection)

Lindy’s Stamp Gang Mango Mania

Stabillo All Pencil

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

11 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

