A little Paris?

Standard
A little Paris?

This is now the second time I’m doing this post from the start……ugh.  I had it all completed and closed it down and it didn’t save…..:::insert sad emoticon here:::  lol.  So, here we go again!!

I’ve been really enjoying working in my recycled encyclopedia art journal lately.  I don’t know if it’s the size of the pages or the fact that I LOVE the book, but it’s my go to journal lately.  I’d received my new set of Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays yesterday and mixed them up at noon so I could come home and just start playing with them.  I received the Under The Boardwalk Flat Fabios that Limor Webber created…..and I have to say they’ve been added to my favorite sets….right along with her Tres Chic and Industrial Chic sets.  That woman knows how to create a pretty amazing color palette.

I started out on these pages by putting a light layer of Gesso over both pages.  Once that was dry I took my Orange Creamsicle, Merry-Go-Round Green and Tilt-A-Wheel Teal and sprayed them randomly on both pages and heat set them.  I then took a sort of ruler Stampin’ Up! background stamp I’ve had in my stash for a while and stamped it randomly on both pages using my Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Stampers PITT Big Brush Pen in Cold Grey III.  This is my new favorite big brush pen…..LOVE the oh so subtle image it leaves.

IMG_3796

I decided to cut out the two main images from my paper napkin and adhered the Eiffel Tower and the stone building to the pages using my Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Gel Medium and heat set it as well.  I then took my new Prima “Bubbles” Stencil  and my Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Whipped Spackle and applied it to random areas using my favorite tool, the Catalyst Shaper Tool “01 Mini”.  I gave that a heat set and then did some shading with my Stabillo All charcoal pencil around some of the bubbles.

IMG_3798 IMG_3797

I also took the charcoal pencil to my two napkin images as I thought they were a little too subtle on the page and I really like the result I achieved!

IMG_3800 IMG_3799

I took my Dina Wakley Media “Handwritten Quotes” stamp set and chose two quotes to stamp, one on each page.  I used my Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Stampers PITT Big Brush pen in black as my ink for the stamps.  I love the vivid black this India Ink pen gives you.  I then used the Cold Grey one again to distress the edges of both pages and I’m done!!  I’m really happy with the finished product and really like this double page spread.IMG_3795

I love the the soft colors and the depth the charcoal pencil adds to the page.  I’m thinking I’m going to take the page on the right a re-create it on a canvas.

A list of the products I used and links back to Limor’s store are at the end of this blog post.  Thanks for staying with me!

Huggsss,

Yvonne

Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Gesso

Lindy’s Stamp Gang Under The Boardwalk Flat Fabio spray set

Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Gel Medium

Prima “Bubbles” Stencil Elements

Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Whipped Spackle

Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Stampers PITT Big Brush Pen – Cold Greay III

Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Stampers PITT Big Brush Pen – Black

Stabillo All charcoal pencil

Dina Wakley Media “Handwritten Quote” stamp set

2 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

