Dream….

Standard
Dream….

When it comes to my art I have allot of dreams. So many things I’d like to try.  I’m going to be one busy girl during my retirement!!

This evening I decided to try my hand at a canvas again.  I found a 12 x 12 canvas and had an idea…..well, sort of.  I knew I wanted to use my new Lindy’s Stamp Gang Under The Boardwalk sprays, I wanted to use the new Prima flowers I’d bought and I wanted to use my Prima Vintage Trinkets clock face.  Past that…..I didn’t have a clue!!!

I started by putting down some strips of drywall mesh tape and some strips of textured ribbon I’d received in one of my destash boxes from Limor.  I used my Gel Medium for this.  I knew I wanted to use my Prima Bubbles stencil as well so I didn’t want a lot of other texture.

IMG_3802

I put a coat of Gesso over the brown lace and added another strip of white lace and then sprayed the canvas with the Orange Creamsicle, Merry-Go-Round Green and Tile-A-Wheel Teal.  I gave it a couple of coats and let the colors blend just a little and heat set it.

IMG_3803

Then I added all my flowers and embellishments.  This was fun and just a bit intimidating at the same time.  Put them on….take them off…..add a little hear….remove a little there.  I’m not sure if I’ll ever get to a place where I’m confident in what I do….lol

So, here’s some close ups of the finished piece and some showing the texture of the canvas:

IMG_3808 IMG_3809IMG_3812

I do like the texture and depth to the canvas.  Here’s what the finished piece looks like:

IMG_3805

Now I think I need another couple sets of those flowers….lol.  They’re just sooooo pretty!  I’ve got a list of products used at the end.  I always appreciate comments.

Huggss,

Yvonne

Products Used:

Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Gesso

Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Gel Medium

Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Whipped Spackle

Catalyst Shaper Tool “01 Mini”

Lindy’s Stamp Gang Under The Boardwalk Flat Fabio sprays

Prima Flowers (#577391)

Prima Flowers (#577384)

Prima Flower vine (#564506)

Prima Vintage Trinkets clock face (#960285)

Prima Resin Icons – white feather (#573355)

Prima Wood Icons – Birdcage, Bow, Pocket Watch and Deam (#576059)

Misc metal pieces from my stash and the flower and star chipboard (from my Pay It Forward package from Debbie Dunham)

Prima “Bubbles” Stencil Elements

3 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

