Memories…

Standard
Memories…

I had so much fun playing with the Vaseline technique Limor Webber taught us that I just had to try it one more time, but on a canvas this time. Here’s a link to her Ustream class where she taught us the technique if you’re interested.  Art Journaling With Limor Webber.  I wanted to do a quote type of canvas with this one and am a bit on the fence with it.  Not sure I should have put the faux screws on it….and if so, not sure I should have put paint on each one of them.  Oh well…..one more thing to tuck into the ‘things I’ve learned’ vault.  ;o)

I used my Liquitex Basics Acrylic paints for this and used the colors Burnt Umber, Bright Aqua Green, Unbleached Titanium and Titanium White.  I mixed a batch of the Titanium White with the Unbleached Titanium White to make a lighter shade for the last coat.  I hand-wrote out the quote using my Pilot PermaBall pen.  I attached some Prima Free Spirit Wood Embellishments and Prima Tiny Junkyard Findings screws.

Here are some close ups of the embellishments and the layers of paint:

IMG_3815 IMG_3816 IMG_3817 IMG_3819

And here’s the final canvas.

IMG_3814

There is a local new store in town that is specializing in antiques and vintage looking merchandise.  She’s asked me to bring her some canvas’s and she’ll sell them.  We’ll see how well the last two canvas’s I made sell…..lol.  It would be the first time I’d ever sold anything but a card.  Not going to hold my breath.  ;o)

Thanks for coming by again…..until next time.  Please feel free to leave me comments, as I do appreciate them.  ❤

Huggss,

Yvonne

Products used:

Liquitex Super Heavy Gesso

Liquitex Basics Acrylic paint

Faber Castell Design Memory Craft Gel Medium

Prima Free Spirit Wood Embellishments (from my stash)

Prima Tiny Junkyard Findings (from my stash)

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

2 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

