90-day Blog Challenge!!!

Standard
90-day Blog Challenge!!!

Really?!!  What have I gotten myself into??!!  So I’ve agreed to join 4 or so friends from a Facebook group called Mixing It Up Everyday where one of the members, Tamiko McCurry, challenged herself to 90 days of blog posting.  Not very long after, more and more of us joined in.  I’m off to a good start as I’m already a day late in starting….lol.  So I’m just going to say my start date was May 2nd.  My blog is something I haven’t been paying too much attention to lately and I’d love to grow my followers and that’s pretty hard to do when you’re only posting once a month!!  So, needless to say I have a ‘few’ projects that have never been posted and it’s time to get caught up.

This particular page takes me all the way back to Sept of 2014.  I’d gone to Edmonton to visit Limor Webber of Limor Webber Designs and take a small class by her and the following day we spent creating. This page was done using some Dina Wakely acrylic paints and I’m not even sure of the names of them.  I started out by adhering strips of paper randomly to the page and then started to apply the paint using my fingers.  Fun process!!  I added some whipped spackle through one of Limor’s stencils, some background stamps.  I stamped the quote out on some cardstock, cut it out and added it to the page.  Love the color combo!!

IMG_4233

IMG_4232

IMG_3763

So…..post #1 done.  I think I’m going to try and figure out how to post date some more…..give me some breathing room!!  LOL

As always, I appreciate any comments and thank you so much for stopping by.

Here are the links to the other blogs who are also participating in this challenge.

Tamiko McCurry

Sandee Setliff

Sandy Beach 

Donna Leuders

Sharon Estes

Huggsss,

Yvonne

8 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

