Butterflies!! Love them!

Standard

Okay!!  Day 2 of the 90-day Blog Challenge!  I LOOOOVE creating with napkins.  They give fantastic texture to a page if you want them too…..but the patterns and images on them are just so fun and with this particular napkin…..so vibrant and fun!!  I’d found this quote and just had to try it on a journal page.  I love to play with different lettering and was really pleased with how this page turned out!!  There is really nothing more than a couple of pieces of this napkin, some doodling with a black and white pen and my quote.  The colors in this napkin lent itself beautifully to an art journal page and there was really nothing more I could add to it.  Does that make it cheating and not really an “art” journal page…..I don’t know…..and I really don’t care!!!  LOL.

IMG_4235

I just LOVE the colors and the depth of layers of color on these napkins!  I used my Unibal Signo white gel pen which I think is an amazing pen that writes over anything!!!  There is a trick to using it and you have to be patient and write slow…..but it covers like a dang!  The black pen I used on this page was my go to Pilot Perma-Ball pen, which like it’s counterpart will seriously write over anything!  This lettering style I learned from my friend Sandee Setliff in a series of lettering YouTube videos she did.  Here’s a link to her YouTube channel so you can check her videos out!!

IMG_4236

And here’s the full page…..

IMG_4234

So, there is day 2!! Now we’ll see if the post date thingy works…..LOL.

As always, I appreciate you stopping by and any comments.

Here are the other lovely ladies who are also joining in on the challenge:

Tamiko McCurry

Sandee Setliff

Donna Leuders

Sharon Estes

Sandy Beach

Huggss,

Yvonne

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

9 responses »

  1. This one is very pretty and I love butterflies…I have a pair that flutter around my deck am waiting to see them again this year.. I think it is art… and it all came together beautifully..

  2. Wow, and yes it does qualify as a journal page. I need me some of those pens LOL. great page 🙂

  3. How sweet are you for giving me a shout out and linking my You tube channel….how much do I owe you? Check is in the mail…wink wink…lol I love your page and the use of the napkin, just fabulous!

  4. this is so pretty & I love that you are doing the 90 day challenge!! maybe it will light a fire under my butt to be more active on my own blog!!! I am about to embark on the journaling by 5’s journey lol!! I think I need to go find some napkins!! Great job!!

  5. I really love everything about this page! The colors.. the butterfly.. the lettering.. the pen usage!! You go Yvonne!! Yayy your post posted!! lol #90daysofblogging!!

  6. Love this page. Good luck with your blog challenge! I haven’t done anything in mine for 2 years lol

I love hearing from you!!

