Sassy or sexy?

Standard
Sassy or sexy?

Day 5!  I can see this is definitely going to be a challenge….but in a good way I hope!!  I’ve been having some fun with my Art Journal Prompt Cards I made and decided to have Karen Burchill join me again for another round.  She dealt herself out 5 of her cards before she came over to my studio and I did the same.  I apparently like to work with only my fingers as I dealt that card out to me again….lol.  Bring on the Gel Medium!!.  The one that really had me a bit worried was the one that instructed me to turn to page 29 of the first magazine I found and use an image from that page.  Did I luck out!!  Here’s the cards I was dealt:

IMG_4276

Colored paper towels I have lots of as I always keep them.  Couldn’t find my cheese cloth so I went and grabbed a gauze bandage from my first aide kit…..shhhhh.  Spent some time peeling Gel Medium from my fingers again….kinda getting good at it!  Karen gave me the idea of adding the color to her eyes and lips and I love it!!  Oh!  And to the wings as the white gauze just didn’t have enough oomph to pop from the page.  I quite like how she turned out….a little sassy sexy maybe?  LOL.  Here’s the completed page:

IMG_4249

IMG_4250

IMG_4248

Sooooo……what do you think?!  Sassy?  Sexy?  Creepy?!!

Thanks for popping in……I’d love to hear from you.

Huggsss,

Yvonne

Be sure to check out my fellow challenge peeps blogs as well!!

Tamiko McCurry

Sandee Setliff

Sandy Beach

Sharon Estes

Donna Leuders

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

5 responses »

  1. Wow, that is awesome looking!!! you are really rocking those cards, maybe your mojo was in those! Well, maybe not but you know what I mean.

I love hearing from you!!

