An amazing Mom

Standard
An amazing Mom

Day #9 – and Happy Mothers Day to all Mom’s out there.

I went looking for a picture of my Mom and I had a really hard time finding one of just the two of us!!!  That is something I’m going to have to change this fall when we head to Kelowna for my nephews wedding.  This picture was taken on the front step of the old farm house in Manitoba where my Dad grew up.  We had the amazing opportunity to go and visit this summer at our family reunion.  So many memories….

To say I think I have the best mom is just fact.  She has a strength, faith, love and understanding like no one else I know.  She raised 4 daughters…..that in itself deserves a medal!!  She accepts people for who they are…..no judgments made. I cannot even begin to list all the things she’s done for me and taught me.  She’s nurtured me, taught me, dressed me, held me, shouted at me, kissed me, loved me unconditionally. There’s nothing like my moms hugs…..no matter how old I am. It just seems to make everything better and two provinces away is way too far away sometimes…..so Skype is my best friend.  There are not enough words I can say to describe just how important my mom is to me and what a powerful influence she continues to be in my life.

So, Happy Mother’s Day Mom……. I love my mom to the moon and beyond.

IMG_3375

Yvonne

Tamiko McCurry

Sandee Setliff

Donna Leuders

Sandy Beach

Sharon Estes

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

3 responses »

  1. I am not sure I recognize that person you are talking about but Thank you.. You made me cry!!!! Hugs back to you. That picture brings back lots of memories of that farm house… Happy Mothers day back to you.

  2. There is no one to replace the love of a mother and you have a wonderful one. Hold tight and take more pictures.

I love hearing from you!!

