Enjoy every moment.

Standard
Enjoy every moment.

Day #10!  I think there will be allot of moments to enjoy this week.  I just happen to have one of my nieces down for a few days with her 10 month old baby who is the cutest!  He’s definitely stolen our hearts this week.  He was greeted by all 5 of my grandchildren this evening……not sure if he wanted to run/crawl away or just lay there and play dead in the hopes they’d leave him alone!!  It was a very loud busy household for a couple of hours but he took it all in stride and never missed a beat…..even when he was being laid on by Dane to give him a hug.  This is my sweet little Great Nephew….

20150510_212555

He had quite the fun afternoon with three of his cousins at the park and and sitting in the little battery operated quad.

IMG_8964

And had a blast swinging and the rest of them driving the quad around the park.

IMG_9360

IMG_4621

By the time I got home from work they were inside and ready to eat!!  We went and picked up the last two grandkids and they all had a blast.  I wouldn’t trade the mayhem and volume for anything.

20150511_193731

I know now a very interesting post to most of those who follow me…..but these little people are the most important little souls in my life……my art is a very close second….lol.

Thanks so much for checking in…..until tomorrow.

Hugss,

Yvonne

Here is a list of my other blogging friends who are joining in on the 90 days of blogging challenge.

Tamiko McCurry

Sandee Setliff

Donna Leuders

Sandy Beach

Sharon Estes

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

  1. So cute, each and every one of them. Your last picture reminded me of one Christmas at my house when I had my whole family over, 9 of us, their spouses, my parents and ALL the grandkids (nieces and nephews). It was so much fun and I love looking back at that photo. Have fun with them.

  2. I love reading about your family and getting to know you better, after all you are more than just art, lol You cracked me up with the “…or just lay there and play dead in the hopes they’d leave him alone!!” HA!!

I love hearing from you!!

