Circle crazy….

Standard
Circle crazy….

Day 13!!!  So, my little man and my niece left this morning to head back home.  I’m sure going to miss that little guy!  It didn’t take long for him to steal my heart.

20150514_082037[1]

I have another page in my little recipe booklet art journal to share.  This one was a fun technique that I learned in one of Limor Webber Mixed Media Creative Club video tutorials a few months ago and I’ve gone back to it a few times since that time.  I won’t go into allot of detail as it was a paid class.   I do love the layers on this piece and the couple of Izink colors I have really pop on this page.  That Yellow is to die for.

20150515_001835 20150515_001850

20150515_001828

There it is…..short and sweet.  No journaling on it,  I’m hoping to be able to find time to blog this weekend…..that is the plan!  I’m sure with three of my grandbabies up there I should have no shortage of things to blog about.

Till tomorrow.

Huggsss,

Yvonne

Here are my friends 90daysofblogging blogs!!

Donna McCurry

Sandee Setliff

Donna Leuders

Sandy Beach

Sharon Estes

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

I love hearing from you!!

