Fancy Folds.

Standard

I’m baaack!!  I have another card I need to get uploaded for the other SCS challenge thread I’m on.  My friend Lauren is hosting this weeks Mix It Up challenge and has put out the challenge for a fancy fold card.  You really do need to go and check out her blog.  She is one talented lady and I just love her style!  You can find her over at Laurenscraft.  You won’t be disappointed!

So, here’s another Stampin’ Up! card using the Triangle Fold technique.  It’s a little 4″ square card and so very cute!

The little square with the sentiment is only attached to half the front triangle piece of cardstock.  Crumb Cake was used for the base of the card and then layers of Designer Paper, Early Espresso and Very Vanilla.  It’s a very easy card to put together and very cute when it’s all done!

Here’s a close up of what it looks like when it’s all closed up. 

I think my blog is mad at me cause it’s not co-operating very well tonight at all!!!  I tried to post a couple of pics of this card (one of the card opened) and it won’t post both pics……so I’m giving up now before I get any more frustrated!!!  lol.  Some days, a techie I’m not and I guess this is one of those days!

I’m off once again to run and post to the challenge thread…..I’ll see if SCS likes me any better….hahaha.

Thanks once again for popping in……I know I say this almost every time, but honestly, I truly do appreciate you stopping by for a peak! 

Huggs,

Yvonne  😉

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

6 responses »

  1. Yvonne this is such a sweet card, I love the design paper you used and the simple sentiment! It actually looks like you have framed it! Lauren will be thrilled to see your beautiful take on her challenge! As always, winderful!!!
    *hugs*
    Lisa 🙂

  2. Hi Yvonne,
    Great card, love this triangle fold and haven’t tried it. : ) Your layout is wonderful and DP are perfect!I am enjoying peaking in to see your creations, great work!

    Hugs to you*
    Joann

I love hearing from you!!