Daily Archives: November 10, 2012

Our first big snow fall and a link to a Smash Book video.

Standard

Hello friends…..we’re finally up at the cabin again….I just love it here.  Our youngest son and his family have joined us for this weekend and its sooo good to have family up here with us.  We’ve been getting a dump of snow since yesterday when we were driving up here and it’s still coming down.   There is a fresh blanket of the wonderful white stuff all over everything.  We had a visit from a white tail deer this morning……a beautiful buck that strolled by in front of the cabin.  Of course, I didn’t have my camera handy so I wasn’t able to capture the beauty……oh well…..maybe next time.  :o)  I do have a couple of pics to share with you of our morning up at the cabin with my Grandson having some fun in the snow…..

He loves being outside and was in his glory with all the fresh soft snow!!!  Grandma decided it was time to get her gear on and head out to have some fun too…..

We decided to make a couple of “chairs” in the snow on the deck.  We were tired of shovelling it off and thought it would be a much better idea to just have a seat in it….lol.  By the looks of the snow that’s settled on us, we’d been sitting there for a few minutes already. His Dad had also decided to come join us and it was time to get off the deck and go have some more fun in the backyard…..

First we decided to bury Owen…..he thought it was a great idea!!

Then it was Grandma’s turn to be buried.  We were having so much fun….  🙂

So, here is the other reason for this post…..lol.  I’d been asked by one of my co-workers to make another Smash Book for her daughters friend.  I realized when I went to do this post I’d neglected to take any still pictures of it!!  I did do a YouTube video on it, so run over to the link below to check it out and see what you think.  For whatever reason, there are opening credits and closing credits in it and I can honestly say I have no idea how they got there or how to get rid of them…..lol.  Oh well, just ignore them I guess.  :o)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UtVY9WHevfA&feature=plcp

That’s it for today…..let me know what you think of it…..I love to read the comments.  🙂

Till next time,

Huggsss,

Yvonne  😉