Daily Archives: January 5, 2014

Crowns fit for a princess…..

Standard

So, once again my crafty friend Sandee Setliff has put out a challenge over on her blog and she wants us to make a princess crown.  Seeing how my nickname on our annual motorcycle trips is indeed Princess, this was going to be right up my alley!!   Included in this challenge is a prize for some Helmar products, oh ya!  So I decided if I was ever going to wear a crown, it would have to be blinged up!!!  You know….the eye blinding kinda bling.  I made two crowns…..one for those special occasions and one that’s more for around the house.  😉

Here’s my ‘wear it around the house’ crown………..

IMG_2747

IMG_2773

 

I like to check out the hairband section at our local Dollar Store for the metal looking ones that I can use and cut up for projects.  This was one of those perfect projects!!

Now here’s my fancy, ‘goin’ out for dinner’, totally blinged to the max crown!!

IMG_2765

 

IMG_2775

 

I’m in the process of seeing if I can figure out a way to take them along with me next year on our motorcycles trip…..lol.

Thanks for popping in and seeing what I’ve been up to.  Chao.

Huggsss,

Yvonne