Daily Archives: February 4, 2012

Mixing It Up with Clean and Simple??

Standard

Hello blog world friend.  Today is the start of another week of our Mix It Up! challenge.  The lovely and talented Donna is hosting this week and did she choose another doozy for us!  This one may prove to be a bit of a challenge for me.  Her rules this week is no layers allowed on the card and no embellishments and only two colors of ink!!!  Seriously??!!  I grabbed a couple of my stamps, a couple of stamp pads and came up with this!

 

 

I stamped my hearts and sentiment on a piece of paper and cut around the images.  I attached the two images to the front of my card with removeable glue dots and stamped my script text stamp all over the front of the card using my black Close To My Heart ink and the stamp is from my Hot Off The Press Delicate Patterns set.  I removed the two images, and stamped them again right onto the spaces on my card…..easy peasy. The images are from a Stampology set I have called Love Thing and they’re stamped with my Cranberry Close To My Heart ink.   I decided it just needed something else so I took my Creative Memories distress tool and distressed the edges and then inked them.  I dont’ mind this at all and I only had to make two of them to get it to work!!!

 

 

 

 

This is going to be a fun week I think!  I may have to see if  I can pump another one out yet tonight……

 

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉