Daily Archives: February 26, 2012

Bliss…

Standard

Hey there my blog friends!!  I love brown and black together…..I like Kraft cardstock and black together even better!!  This is the third card I’ve made for the challenge I’m hosting over in the Mix It Up challenge thread over on SCS.  Check it out!!  Mix It Up.

 

I really like this black satin ribbon.  I also love my peg bow maker that I made myself…..very rough variation of it, but it works like a charm!!  Speaking of which…isn’t that pearl charm gorgeous?!  It’s another one of my treasures from Making Memories and their Vintage Groove II line.  I just love these little trinkets and my friend Lynn got me hooked on them when she happened to include a couple of the sets in a package she sent me a while ago.  The background on the Kraft paper is made using my Versamark ink pad and a cute little ‘craft smart’stamp I picked up in the $1.50 bin at Michael’s.  I just stamped it in a pattern on the front of the card and it made this subtle but elegant background for my card.\

 

 

Look at this border I made on the card using half pearls, rhinestones and yup…..buttons!!  Again, I saw this border idea in a craft magazine and just had to give it a try!  I really like how it turned out and I think I’ll be using it again.  I stamped the word Bliss, another little treasure I found in the $1.50 bin at Michael’s and it made by Hampton Art and their ‘studio g’ line.  I stamped it with my Versamark and then embossed it with clear embossing powder to make it pop just that much more.  I dotted the I with a half pearl and put a string of bling along the bottom….pop dotted it onto the card, and all done!!

 

 

 

And here’s the whole card.  I like how it turned out and I think it would make a very nice wedding card.   That’s it…..I’m going to drag my butt to bed now…..hopefully the girls haven’t all ran away from the challenge this week!!  Thanks so much for dropping by…..I love visitors and I love reading your comments!!!

Huggss,

Yvonne   😉

 

 

Button rainbow…..

Standard

Hi there my blog friends!  This is the second card I made for the Mix It Up challenge I’m hosting over on SCS.  My challenge was to use buttons on your card, but they had to actually be a component of the card and not just a button glued to the card.  How ’bout a rainbow?!!

 

 

So, here is my rainbow of colored buttons!  It took more time going through my jar of buttons that to glue them to the card…..lol.  I always have such bright ideas but never think how long it’s going to take….lol.  Again, I CASE’d this card from one of my cardmaking magazines. 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a cute little stamp.  It’s one out of my Stampology ‘Travel’ set and I thought it fit perfectly with my button rainbow.  I just freehanded the clouds, cut them out and then pop dotted them to the card for dimension.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the whole card.  I thought it was a really cute, simple, bright and cheery card.  The only real color is from the buttons.  I colored my little sun in using my Tim Holts Distress Inks in Mustard Seed and Dried Marigold with my Stampin’ Up! Aqua Painter pen.

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t wait to see what the girls come up with.  I know once they put they’re thinking caps on the ideas will fly……thanks so much for stopping by.  I do SOOO appreciate it and love to read your comments!

Huggss,

Yvonne  😉