Soft Suede…..love the sound of that…

Standard

Well my blog friends, get ready for a few emails to be filling up your in-box tonight.  I have to upload my cards that were made at the last Stampin’ Up! Demo our group had.  I was late arriving as it was the night before we left for Hawaii, so my wonderful SU! Demo (her nick name is cutter…..don’t ya love that??!!)  put them together for me…..but I have to show them off anyway! 

 

 

Don’t you just love those two colors together??  The Soft Suede cardstock and the So Saffron satin ribbon….mmmm hmmm….yup, those colors work for me. 

 

 

 

 

 

Check out this border die cut!!!  I love it!!  It’s the new Edgelits and they have a matching stamp set to go with them…..notice the dotted line…..that’s the stamp that matches the edge die.  It make such a nice focal point for the card.

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the whole card…..and my cute little bear…lol.  I don’t know if I have more fun posting the blogs or finding the things to use as props for my pics…..lol. 

 

 

 

Okay….off to post card #2…….can you feel the suspense??  lol lol

Huggs,

Yvonne  😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About mycraftingtherapyroom

My name is Yvonne Gebauer and I'm a cardmaker and have just entered the amazing world of Mixed Media and am LOVING it!. I'm a wife, a mother to two grown boys, and a grandmother to 5 amazingly beautiful grandchildren which I have to say is really all it's cracked up to be and more. I work full time and am really starting to think that work is getting in the way of life!! I have a large crafting room and I'm my happiest when I have a group of friends get together in this room and just have a blast. Every once in a while we actually create something! Or, when I get a chance to have one of my grandchildren over to just let them play and create what they want with what I have in my stash.....which is allot. My craft room is my therapy room of sorts. My place to go and just be......

4 responses »

I love hearing from you!!